CPL 20 20 Cricket Tournament launched at Sandy Lane

Wednesday, 13th February 2013

 West Indies cricket is about to enter the international Twenty20 circus following a ritzy Press Reception at the prestigious Sandy Lane Country Club on Tuesday evening. It was a night when many of the biggest names in West Indies cricket threw their support behind businessman Ajmal Khan and his company Venus International fully backed by the West Indies Cricket Board. The new competition will be called the Caribbean Premier League (CPL). The presentation was superb and six franchises will face off against each other in July-August in the inaugural competition. The six teams will be led by Marlon Samuels, Chris Gayle, Darren Sammy, Sunil Narine, Dwayne Bravo and Kieron Pollard. The tournament is scheduled to start on 29 July and will replace the existing Twenty20 Competition.

barbados website programming by Caribbean New Media
  © 2018 Sporting Barbados