BFA President, Randy Harris retained his presidency for another four (4) years. This was confirmed after the votes had been tabulated at the BFA’s Annual General Meeting, held today at the BWU Auditorium at Solidarity House. President Harris had been opposed by Fabian Wharton – President of Mackeson Brittons Hill and former Board Member of the BFA. However, Mr. Wharton only managed one third of the votes (48) in response to Randy Harris’ (87) votes.
All positions on the board were up for re-election according to the statues of the BFA, which stipulates a four (4) year term for the President and two (2) year terms for the other board members. All of the previous board members have been re-elected to serve a further two years with some additions to the floor members and filling of the vacant spots of Junior Vice President and Senior Assistant Secretary.
New comer Neil Matthew has been elected as Junior Assistant Secretary, while Mark Gittens and Roland Butcher have been elected as Executive Members. The full elected board is as follows:
President - Randy Harris
General Secretary – Edwyn Wood*
Senior Vice President - Al Walcott
Junior Vice President – Ashton Chapman
Senior Assistant Secretary – Barney Callender
Junior Assistant Secretary – Neil Matthews
Treasurer – Nicole Puckerin
Assistant Treasurer – Adrian Donovan
Executive Member: Junior Allsopp
Executive Member: Thomas Jordan
Executive Member: Gregory Thompson
Executive Member: Mark Gittens
Executive Member: Roland Butcher
*General Secretary's position is an appointed position