Seven months after it started, the Barbados Rally Club’s (BRC) 2015 Championship will be settled on Sunday (October 11) at the double-header Winter Sprint at Lamberts to Josey Hill - and back - in St Lucy. Twenty-five drivers are confirmed in the running order published today (Friday), including all the leading contenders in the chase for the sought-after Champion Driver title.
  After a perfect record of class wins by each driver in the previous six events, a spread of just five points covers Reigning Champion Rhett Watson, Wayne Archer and Jeremy Croney – all look set to compete in fully-subscribed classes on Sunday, so their efforts should not be overshadowed by the threat of reduced points being awarded.
  Alongside a continued clean sweep of SuperModified 12 class wins, Watson will be looking for a good haul of points in the 2wd Championship, which he also leads, although his closest challengers would struggle to catch him; there’s strong competition for 2wd honours on the day, however – twice, indeed - with Josh Read (Toyota Starlet) and Roger Mayers (WR Starlet) seeded ahead of Watson’s BMW M3. In the class, he faces the rapid Justin Campbell and David St Hill, both also in M3s.
  Historic class leader Archer is sharing his BMW 325 with regular co-driver Derek Edwards, who will lead the field off at number one (to allow time for him to return and hand over to Archer), with Dane Skeete making his third appearance in father Roger’s Subaru Impreza WRC S12 at two. Starting at three, Roger Hill (Toyota Corolla WRC) looks unassailable in the 4wd Championship, although Mark Thompson and Trinidad & Tobago’s David Coelho will be looking to increase their totals in their Group N Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IXs, along with Avinash Chatrani in his GpA Evo VI.
  Croney (Peugeot 205XS) leads the Clubman class, which continues to be well supported – on Sunday, he will have opposition from Rommell Martin (Starlet), Pierre Clarke (Honda Civic) and Trevor Mapp (Mitsubishi Colt).
  BRC Competition Secretary Neil Corbin said: “Although this event has the ability to significantly change the championship standings, we anticipate that the nature of a sprint event will allow for some good fun motor sport. We hope fans will come out in their numbers for our last event of the season . . . then hang around afterwards for an informal post-event social at the Service Park at Chance Hall, St Lucy.”
  Sunday’s event is slated for a 9.00am start, following Scrutineering in the Service Park. There will be one practice run and three official runs in each direction, the course first running from Josey Hill to Lamberts, with the reverse direction runs scheduled for around 11.00am. The times are not cumulative, the fastest official run in each direction used to determine class and overall positions.
BRC Winter Sprint - Sunday, October 11
Provisional running order at October 9:
1 Wayne Archer (Hist Diamonds International / Archer’s Hall Design Centre / RW Water Inc BMW 325)
2 Dane Skeete (WRC-1 Sol / Flow / Automotive Art / WTI Subaru Impreza WRC S12)
3 Roger Hill (WRC-2 Esso / Nassco / MotorMac / Pennzoil Toyota Corolla WRC)
4 Josh Read (SM10 Stihl / Gliptone / Sprite / Hankook / Weetabix / Chutney’s / Royal Purple / EZone Toyota Starlet)
5 Roger Mayers (SM10 Chefette / Digicel / Sol / DHL / Hankook / Illusion Graphics WR Starlet)
6 Rhett Watson (SM12 Chefette /Power King / Gliptone / Stihl / The Unknown Entity in support of Little Pink Gift BMW M3)
7 Mark Thompson (GpN Valvoline / Stag Beer / Glassesco / NKM Clothing / Bio Beauty Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX)
8 David Coelho – TRI (GpN Total / Lubetech / Zanzibar / Kaizan Sushi /  / Quipsol Ltd Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX)
9 Avinash Chatrani (GpA iShop Barbados / PowerBass / Lenovo / 1 of K / Copocabana / Sign Station Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VI)
10 Daryl Clarke (M7 MQI Collision Repair / Amir’s Chicken / Roberts Manufacturing / Valvoline Honda Civic)
11 Andrew Jones (SM11 AP Jones Pharmacy / Southern Surf Beach Apartments / Lucozade Ford Escort MkII)
12 Justin Campbell (SM12 Hilton Barbados /  / Biz Needz / Dream Solutions / Castrol Racing / Acton Finance BMW M3)
14 Neil Corbin (M6 Nassco / Jason Jones / BG Products / Auto Solutions / Valvoline / Emtage Electrical Toyota Starlet)
15 Jamal Brathwaite (M7 Platinum Motors / Valvoline / Automotive Art / R S Electrical / Ellesmere Quarries Honda Civic Type-R)
16 Geoffrey Ullyett (GpB Ullyett's Machine Shop Service BMW M3)
17 David St Hill (SM12 BMW M3)
18 Jeremy Sisnett (M7 The Tiki Bar / Autolink / Indoor Plant Services Ford Fiesta ST)
19 Jeremy Croney (Club Warrens Lubricants / Sign Station / SRG Engineering Peugeot 206XS)
20 Rommell Martin (Club Winston Enterprise / Fusion Boutique / Hal’s Car Park Bar / VV&K Rentals / B3 Imaging / Candy Lane / Rallymaxx Toyota Starlet)
21 Derek Edwards (Hist Diamonds International / Archer’s Hall Design Centre / RW Water Inc BMW 325)
22 Paul Inniss (M6 Sun General Insurance / Durex / Illusion Graphics / Caribbean Villa Chefs / Drive-a-Matic /Hugh Autobody / Chicken Stop Inc / JJ Racing Team / Rallymaxx / HIV Aids Commission Honda Civic)
23 John Corbin (Hist Valvoline / Prosales Toyota Corolla)
24 Pierre Clarke (Club SDRR Hydraulics / Martindale Garage Honda Civic)
25 Chris Williams (M6 Cutters Barbados / Solo / Royal Chinese Restaurant Ford Fiesta)
26 Trevor Mapp (Club JSB Motorsport / Chicken Pen Racing / AS Autostop Mitsubishi Colt Mivec RS)
For further media information,
Web site: