• ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 public ticket ballot open now and closes on 7 February 2024
  • Apply for tickets at t20worldcup.com and be part of the biggest carnival of cricket to be held in the West Indies and USA from 1-29 June 2024
  • Tickets available from just US$6
  • Over 260,000 tickets available across group stage, Super Eight and semi-finals for US$25 and under
  • View ticket categories and prices here

The countdown to the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024, which takes place in the West Indies and USA from 1-29 June 2024, starts today, with the launch of the public ticket ballot giving fans around the world a fair and equitable chance to apply for tickets to the biggest cricket carnival spectacle ever.
For fans wanting to watch their favourite teams and players in action at some of the most iconic cricket stadiums in the world, the ballot is the best opportunity for them to get tickets to all the matches they want, at the venues they want and for the ticket category they want.
With demand for all games expected to be high, fans can apply for up to six tickets per match and for as many matches as they want at any stage during the ballot period from now until 23h59 Antigua Standard Time on 7 February 2024. The ballot is not a first-come first-served system and all applicants within the seven-day window will have an equal chance of obtaining tickets. Following the ballot, any remaining tickets will go on general sale on 22 February at tickets.t20worldcup.com.
Tickets to all 55 matches are accessibly priced to entice both cricket enthusiasts and new fans to the sport. Prices start at just US$6 and over 260,000 tickets will be on sale across the group stage, Super Eight and semi-finals are priced at US$25 and under. Ticket categories and prices can be viewed here.
Following the closure of the ballot, successful applicants will receive an email notifying them of what matches they have secured tickets to and will be provided with a link through which payment will need to be made. If payment is not completed within the allotted time, tickets will be returned to the pool of tickets that will be released for general sale on a first-come, first-served basis.
Start times for all matches are now confirmed here and the evening semi-final in Trinidad and Tobago will now be played on 26 June (reserve day 27 June) with the morning Guyana semi-final moving to 27 June (reserve day 28 June) to allow suitable travel time for the teams that progress to the final.
ICC Head of Events, Chris Tetley said: “We are thrilled to launch tickets for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 in the West Indies and the USA. The ticket ballot process will give all fans from across the world an equal opportunity to get their hands on tickets and applications can be made at any point over the next seven days, as long as it is submitted by the closing time and date. Don’t miss the chance to be a part of the biggest Men’s T20 World Cup ever with 20 teams competing in 55 matches across 29 days.” 
Cricket West Indies (CWI) Chief Executive Johnny Grave said: “With the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 being 121 days away, the countdown to the most thrilling ICC Men’s T20 World Cup on the planet has begun.
“The ballot period, which runs from 1 – 7 February 2024 is the perfect opportunity for cricket fans to apply for match tickets to any of the 55 games,” added Grave. “The ticket ballot process is rooted in our commitment to fairness, inclusivity, and providing a memorable experience for fans worldwide. It is used at major world events and is established as a fair and equitable way to ensure that all fans have an equal opportunity to secure tickets to the games they want to attend.
“One of the other advantages of the ballot system is that fans do not have to rush to apply for tickets the minute the window opens, as the ballot system is not operated on a first come, first served basis. All applications received at tickets.t20worldcup.com during the ballot window have an equal opportunity to acquire tickets, regardless of if those applications were submitted on the first day of the ballot window or the last.”
Peter Hutton, Chair of T20 World Cup USA, Inc. said: “Hosting this event in the U.S. is a watershed moment for cricket in this country. Cricket is beginning to take off in the U.S., and in advance of the sport’s inclusion in the LA2028 Olympic Games, this will be an extraordinary opportunity for long-time fans, and those new to the excitement of T20 cricket, to get a first-hand, in-person look at the carnival of cricket.”
Ten of the 20 teams will play their first match of the 29-day tournament in the USA, with 16 games to be held in Lauderhill, Florida, Dallas, Texas and Nassau County, New York. The remaining 39 matches will be played in the West Indies across six different countries, with semi-finals to be played in Trinidad and Tobago and Guyana on 26 and 27 June respectively, and the title decider to be played in Barbados on 29 June. For a full list of starting times for matches, click here.
Travelling fans can also secure ticket-inclusive travel packages through ICC Travel & Tours and appointed Official Travel Agents in various countries. To guarantee your place at the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 please visit www.icctravelandtours.com. Hospitality options will also be available soon, so you can register your interest to be the first to hear when these are released.
For further information on ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 tickets, see our FAQs here.
For media inquiries, contact:
Damon Leon
Head of PR and Communications
ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024
Tel: + 868 468 3268
Email: dleon@cricketwestindies.org
About the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024
The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 will be co-hosted by West Indies and USA from 1 – 29 June 2024.
The event will be the largest in the tournament’s history with 20 international teams playing 55 matches across nine cities. It is the first time USA will host matches at a T20 World Cup, with 16 First Round matches split between Nassau County International Cricket Stadium (New York), Grand Prairie Cricket Stadium (Dallas) and Broward County Stadium (Lauderhill).
West Indies, who hosted the event in 2010, will hold matches at Sir Vivian Richards Stadium (Antigua and Barbda), Kensington Oval (Barbados), Guyana National Stadium (Guyana), Daren Sammy Cricket Ground (Saint Lucia), Arnos Vale (Saint Vincent and The Grenadines) and Brian Lara Cricket Academy (Trinidad and Tobago).
Cricket West Indies are the official hosts of the event, with an entity T20 World Cup Inc. established to administer local delivery within the USA, whilst working in partnership with Major League Cricket to support the growth of the sport in the USA.
About Cricket West Indies (CWI): Cricket West Indies (CWI), the official governing body for cricket in the West Indies region, is committed to promoting and developing the sport of cricket across its member nations. As a prominent member of the International Cricket Council (ICC), CWI oversees and organizes various domestic and international cricket competitions, including Test matches, One-Day Internationals (ODIs), and T20 International (T20I) matches. CWI is dedicated to nurturing talent, fostering excellence, and honouring the rich cricketing heritage of the West Indies. For more information about Cricket West Indies and its initiatives, please visit  https://www.windiescricket.com/