Roger Mayers returns to action; ‘Pit Bull’ back as Zero Car
Seeded at number one for Saturday’s (November 24) Tivoli Winter Rally, Jamaica’s Jeffrey Panton and Michael Fennell Jnr (Ford Focus WRC06) head a list of 10 overseas crews on the 40-car entry for the final round of the Barbados Rally Club’s (BRC) 2018 Driver’s and Class Championships. Ten special stages, five each in daylight then after dark, promise some tight action to end the season, with the Champion Driver title chase and all but two of the 12 class battles still unresolved.
 There’s something for every rally fan in the running order published at last night’s (Thursday) Briefing Meeting - headlines include: the first outing for Roger Mayers (WR Starlet) following his retirement from Sol RB18 in June; Dane Skeete driving father Roger’s Subaru Impreza WRC S12B for his final outing of the season; Jonathan Still and Geoff Ullyett running ‘slideways’ in Group B in BMW M3 and Ford Escort RS2000 respectively; UK crew Peter Hawkins and Julian Adams keeping noise in their 4.2-litre V8 historic Sunbeam Tiger; crowd favourite Neil Armstrong returning in the ‘Pit Bull’, although the Starlet will only be the Zero Car this time round.
 Britain’s Rob Swann (Impreza S12B) is seeded at two, looking forward to continuing his rivalry with Panton after last month’s hard-fought Flow Winter Sprint; Swann returns with long-time co-driver Darren Garrod, fresh from adding the Champion Co-Driver title in the 2018 British Rally Championship (with fellow Welshman Matt Edwards in an M-Sport Ford Fiesta R5) to those he has previously won in Canada (with Antoine L’Estage for Subaru) and China (with Mark Higgins, once each for Subaru and Volkswagen).
 Top two-wheel-drive seed Barry Mayers (Ford Fiesta) starts at three with co-driver Andrew Skeete, ahead of Dane Skeete and Tyler Mayhew in ‘The Sheriff’s Impreza; Roger Hill and Graham Gittens are seeded at five, the Toyota Corolla making it four cars in WRC, with Trinidad & Tobago’s David Coelho and James Harris (Ford Fiesta R5) completing the top six.
 Saturday’s daylight stages are slated to start at 2.45pm with the first of three 5.90-kilometre runs from Pool to Drax Hall, which will alternate with two 3.70km passes from Chapel to Congo Road via Padmore Village and the Bushy Park triangle; after the Dinner Halt, the stages will run in the reverse direction, three times from Congo Road to Chapel, the first at 6.40pm, and twice from Drax Hall to Pool. The final stage is scheduled to start at 8.55pm, after which crews will return to the Service Park in the Colleton Plantation Yard, where a Prizegiving is planned.
Tivoli Winter Rally - Saturday, November 24
Provisional running order at November 23:
1 Jeffrey Panton – JAM/Michael Fennell Jnr - JAM (WRC Rubis/Sandals Barbados/KIG Ford Focus WRC06)
2 Rob Swann – ENG/Darren Garrod - WAL (WRC Elegant Hotels/Blue Sky Luxury/Cygnet Plant Subaru Impreza WRC S12B)
3 Barry Mayers/Andrew Skeete (SM2 Chefette/Rubis/Digicel/Hankook Ford Fiesta)
4 Dane Skeete/Tyler Mayhew (WRC Sol/Automotive Art/C O Williams Construction Subaru Impreza WRC S12B)
5 Roger Hill/Graham Gittens (WRC Nassco/Esso/Pennzoil/MaxMeyer/Motormac/Energizer/Refresh your Car/California Scents Toyota Corolla WRC)
6 David Coelho – T&T/James Harris - ENG (GpA Subway/Zanzibar/Kaizan Sushi Ford Fiesta R5)
7 Roger Mayers/Sean Corbin (SM2 Chefette/Rubis/Digicel/Quality Tyre WR Starlet)
8 Andrew Jones/Jeremy Croney (SM3 Lucozade/Caribbean Powder Coating/Southern Surf Beach Apartments/AP Jones Pharmacy Ford Escort MkII)
9 Andrew Mallalieu/Geoffrey Goddard (GpA Terra Caribbean/Blue Sky Luxury Subaru Impreza)
10 Logan Watson/Andrew Croney (SM3 Leafy Organics/Sign Depot/Subzero Services/Luxe Caribbean Properties/Hankook/Cargo BGI/Stihl BMW M3)
11 Jamal Brathwaite/Dario Hoyte (M2 Valvoline/Automotive Art/Consumers Guarantee Insurance/Stylez Auto Spa/Caribbean Auto Glass/Chicken Pen Racing Honda Civic Type-R)
12 Jeremy Gonsalves/Orry Hunte (SM1 Sign Depot/Makita/John Hardman Engineering/Valvoline/Guava Tech Opel Corsa)
14 Stan Hartling – TCI/Sabrina Martinenghi – TCI (SM3 Bambarra Rum BMW M3)
15 Paul Horton – TCI/Dwayne Forde (M2 Arbikie Highland Estate/Java Island/Sky Motorsports/H Racing Citroen DS 3 R3 MAX)
16 Greg Cozier/Natasha Farnum (H2 Barbados Historic Rally Carnival/Geest Line Ford Escort RS)
17 Edward Corbin/Johnathan Alleyne (M1 Valvoline/Hilti/Express Imports Daihatsu Charmant)
18 Jonathan Still/Heath Hazell (GpB Seawell Automotive Centre/Sharkey’s Bar/Suga Apple Swimwear/Castrol/Sikkens BMW M3)
19 Geoffrey Ullyett/Jason King (GpB Ullyetts Machine Shop Service Ford Escort RS2000)
20 Kurt Thompson/Adam Straker (SM2 Glassesco/NKM Clothing/Bio-Beauty Day Spa/Slam 101.1FM/Berger Paints/King Ocean/RA Mapp Honda Civic)
21 Wayne Archer/Tristan Gibbs (H2 Archers Hall/Arrow Construction/Arrow Woodworking/RW Water/D & A Air Conditioning & Refrigeration BMW 325)
22 Sean Kukula - ENG/Howard Patterson - ENG (H2 Motorsport Systems/WOSPerformance/Tilton Engineering/DMD Motorsport Engineering/Odyssey Batteries/Cobra Seats Ford Escort MkII)
23 Clifford Cox/Scott Bentham (SM1 Snorkel/Deutz/Hankook/Brake Pro/Williams Equipment/MQ Multiquip/JLG/BizNeedz/Yanmar Toyota Starlet)
24 Winston Thompson/Kyle Catwell (SM1 Chicken Pen Racing/Ellesmere Quarries/BCR Car Rental/Seawell Automotive Centre Toyota Starlet)
25 Pierre Beswick – TCI/Leslie Evanson (M1 Grace Bay Car Rentals/Hartling Luxury Resorts/Sky Motorsports/Caicos Dream Tours Citroen C2 R2 MAX)
26 Ryan O Wood/Dario Watson (SM1 MB Auto City/BizNeedz/Lucas Oil/Island Guild/XQWZIT Digital Photos Toyota Starlet)
27 Calvin Briggs/Tiffani Bannister (GpB Ford Sierra)
28 Derek Edwards/Damien Johnson (C2 D & A Air Conditioning & Refrigeration/Arrow Construction/Arrow Woodworking/Rock Oil BMW 318ti Compact)
29 Simon Nutter – ENG/Fiona Udale - ENG (H2 Bristol Beach Bar/Udales Quality Meats /Cozier’s Plant Hire/KK Accountancy Services Kendal/Beckside Plumbing/Scotty’s Cheap Car Rentals Toyota Corolla)
30 Ian Warren/Robert Warren (C2 Maxxis/Guava Tech BMW 318ti Compact)
31 Stuart Garcia/Rasheed Smith (C2 Intelligent Defence Systems/Kirba Inc/Four & Twenty Bakery/Smith’s Engineering Works/Zaccios BMW 318ti Compact)
32 Eric Allamby/Moishe Steinbock (C2 Gunk/Lenovo/Power Bass/Maxxis/Brake Pro/Chutneys BMW 318ti Compact)
33 Rhett Watson/Bradley Weekes (SM3 Chefette/Gliptone/Stihl/Leafy Organics/Gunk/Hankook/Bajan Pure Water/It’s Barbados/Power King Batteries BMW 318ti Compact)
34 Sacha Soodeen/Brendon McKenzie (C2 Radisson/Print Max/CA Autobody BMW 318ti Compact)
35 Peter Hawkins – ENG/Julian Adams - ENG (H2 Sunbeam Tiger)
36 Kyle Proverbs/Tammy Lashley (C2 Jolly Roger/Pirates Cove BMW 318ti Compact)
37 Jermin Pope/Aaron Kirton (C1 Glassesco/NKM/Slam 101.1FM/Nicholls & Edghill/Good Time Snacks/Uniform Factory Outlet Honda Civic)
38 Sam Hartling - TCI/Rashid Phillips (C2 Hartling Group BMW 318ti Compact)
39 John Corbin/Owen Proverbs (H2 Valvoline/Hilti Toyota Corolla)
40 Trevor Mapp/Alister Nurse (C1 Sign Station/Valvoline/JSB Motorsport/Ellesmere Quarries Mitsubishi Colt Mivec RS)
41 Kevin Wiggins/Darren Lashley (C1 Therapy Charters/Johnson Auto/Speed Shop 246 Toyota Starlet)
For media information only. No regulatory value.
For further media information,
Web site: