Three former Champions will line up at Bushy Park Barbados on Sunday (March 15) on the largest grid yet assembled for an opening round of the Radical Caribbean Cup (RCC). All signs point towards an action-packed start to the regional championship’s third season, as newcomers Zachary Boodram, Tobias Lutke and Raymond Seebarran bring to 41 the numbers of drivers who have competed in the Radical SR3s since the launch of the former Suzuki Challenge Series in 2015.
 Of the five title-winners on the Cup’s Roll of Honour, reigning RCC Champion Jamaica’s William Myers is missing from Sunday’s provisional entry list, along with Guyana’s Kristian Jeffrey, who won seven races on his way to winning the 2016 Winter Championship. All three Barbadian Champions will be there, however: the 2018 regional Champion Stuart Maloney, Suleman Esuf (2016-17) and Sean Maloney (2015-16) have 47 race wins between them.
 Stuart Maloney remains the only driver to have contested all 85 races run since 2015, while brothers Mark – 12 times a winner – and Sean have raced in 84 and 78 respectively. Sean’s son Zane, the 2019 British F4 Champion, won five of his six Radical races last year in Barbados and Guyana, while Esuf returns to the Suzuki-powered Radicals for the first time since winning the Radical Carnival in 2018.
 Also returning to race at Bushy Park is Britain’s Brian Caudwell, who first competed there in 2016; with 14 races in the island under his belt, he has also been a winner – once – with three further podiums to his credit. With the new Radical Caribbean Nations Cup kicking off on Sunday, Caudwell will carry the weight of England’s hopes on his shoulders, while newcomer Tobias Lutke is the first Canadian to compete in the series, bringing to 10 the number of countries to have been represented.
 Lutke has four seasons of competitive track driving and racing behind him at Calabogie Motorsports Park in eastern Ontario, his home track, also at Mosport Park, which was Canada’s first permanent racing facility. He has driven Audi RS3 LMS TCR, spec Mazda Miata and Radicals and will compete in the 2020 Canadian Touring Car Champions